A day in my life

dsc08958

Hi, my name is Lucía and I live in Cochabamba. My grandmother Marcelina raised me since I was 3 years old, we live together because my mom works and lives in another city

dsc08930

I am grateful with my grandmother, we take care each other and I help her with some house errands

dsc08947

Every morning we wake up early to clean our little house, feed our animals and cook. Then I get ready to go to the school

dsc08959

It is 7 o’clock and I walk one hour to my school. I like being on time. My classmates live far from school too and walk to it either

dsc08937

I am at home again, I must hurry and finish my homework before sunset, we don’t have electricity. We sleep early, tomorrow we must wake up early.

Leave a Reply

